Letting Go

So I, for whatever reason, had some gusto and had a go at my first YouTube video centered on mental health. I want to make short segments about whatever is on my mind that hopefully other people will find helpful too. We’ll see how it goes.

Click here if you want to check it out! Remember, as a person with anxiety, it can be hard to look at the camera lol. I tried >_<

Letting go has been on my mind a lot lately… particularly around letting go of the idea that you can make other people happy…especially people who seem hell bent on being miserable. There does sometimes come a time when you need to make the choice to save yourself, quite literally.

I don’t mean to over simplify. This is a sad realization. It’s fucking painful– particularly if this person is a family member. But until someone wants to change/help themselves, you can’t do that work for them, unfortunately. There’s no quick antidote to that pain.

I’m thinking I’ll also make videos on

  • narcissists
  • being an empath
  • anxiety/high functioning anxiety

We’ll see. I’m tentatively excited. lol

6 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Seriously well done, Natalie! That’s such a great start. You spoke really clearly and even the colour-coding was great, lol.

    Honestly, with my podcast I kept stopping and starting a lot so I’m starting to use more detailed notes. You can get away with it in a podcast because you can just edit out the gaps afterwards 😆. This is partly why I have a lot of respect now for people making youtube videos!

    But yeah, so cool that you just jumped into it and made a start :). I’d be interested to hear about those topics, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment